It’s A-Comin’, the Rapture

My circadian’s off and it’s tickin’.

I’d say I don’t need it anyway,

But these last few nights have me in a

Not-so-subtly-questioning-myself-and-everyone-else

Type of mood, which carries into the day

And drives me nuts. And the Rapture’s a-comin’,

I’m told, at a Time and Date and a Moment

When I’d least expect it, which means

It’s neither comin’ now, nor anytime soon.


related artwork:

 

kooning-judgement-day.jpg
Judgement Day. Oil and charcoal on paper by William de Kooning, 1946. 22 1/8 × 28 3/8 in. (56.2 × 72.1 cm).

 

Leave a Reply

