The Demons Which Make Me

mosaic-of-disarray1

It is night.

I pull the sheets over my head,

hiding from the darkness

that resides within.

 

The demons that inhabit my mind

familiar and ever-present.

 

Sometimes they escape

and wreck havoc,

leaving me in a state

of disarray and delusion.

 

An aura of paranoia

encases me like a dome.

 

I cover my ears,

trying to hide

from the demons

which make me who I am,

but do not want to be.

 

I try to avoid them,

but I only end up

hurting everyone else.

One thought on “The Demons Which Make Me

Leave a Reply

